Full text 
Procedure : 2008/0183(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A7-0032/2012

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/02/2012 - 11
CRE 14/02/2012 - 11

Votes :

PV 15/02/2012 - 8.3
CRE 15/02/2012 - 8.3
Explanations of votes
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 14 February 2012 - StrasbourgFinal edition

11. Food distribution to the most deprived persons in the Union ***II (debate)

Recommendation for second reading on the Council position at first reading with a view to the adoption of a Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council amending Council Regulations (EC) No 1290/2005 and (EC) No 1234/2007 as regards distribution of food products to the most deprived persons in the Union [18733/1/2011 - C7-0022/2012- 2008/0183(COD)] - Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development. Rapporteur: Czesław Adam Siekierski (A7-0032/2012)

Czesław Adam Siekierski introduced the recommendation for second reading.

The following spoke: Dacian Cioloş (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Agnès Le Brun, on behalf of the PPE Group, Luis Manuel Capoulas Santos, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sylvie Goulard, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Martin Häusling, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, James Nicholson, on behalf of the ECR Group, Younous Omarjee, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, John Stuart Agnew, on behalf of the EFD Group, Dimitar Stoyanov, Non-attached Member, Esther Herranz García, Daciana Octavia Sârbu, George Lyon, Marije Cornelissen, Marc Tarabella, to put a blue-card question to George Lyon, who then answered it, Janusz Wojciechowski, Inês Cristina Zuber, Giancarlo Scottà, Rareş-Lucian Niculescu, Paolo De Castro, Liam Aylward, Karima Delli, Julie Girling, Tadeusz Cymański, Christa Klaß, who also replied to a blue-card question by Jacky Hénin, Marc Tarabella, Patrizia Toia, Csaba Sándor Tabajdi, Vilija Blinkevičiūtė, Estelle Grelier and Karin Kadenbach.

The following spoke under the 'catch-the-eye' procedure: Agustín Díaz de Mera García Consuegra, Spyros Danellis, José Bové, Alfreds Rubiks, Jaroslav Paška, Jarosław Kalinowski, Monika Smolková, Elena Oana Antonescu and Franz Obermayr.

The following spoke: Dacian Cioloş and Czesław Adam Siekierski.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 15.2.2012, item 8.3.

Last updated: 29 March 2012Legal notice