skip to content

Results of the 2019 European Parliament elections in the UK

The new UK MEPs elected in May 2019 are listed here. They took up their seats on 2nd July 2019. European elections were held in all EU member states Member States in the period 23rd - 26th May 2019. In the UK they were on 23rd May.


The UK elected 73 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs). For these elections the UK was divided into twelve regions (Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales and 9 in England). Each region had between three and ten MEPs, according to its population. All MEPs in each region represented all constituents in it.

MEPs elected in 2014 stayed in place until 2nd July 2019, when the newly elected MEPs took office. The MEPs underlined were re-elected.

EU Elections results 2019

Eastern Region

1. Richard TICE (Brexit Party)
2. Barbara GIBSON (Lib Dems)
3. Michael HEAVER (Brexit Party)
4. Catherine ROWETT (Green Party)
5. June MUMMERY (Brexit Party)
6. Lucy NETHSINGHA (Lib Dems)
7. Geoffrey VAN ORDEN (Conservative)


East Midlands Region

1. Annunziata REES-MOGG (Brexit Party)
2. Jonathan BULLOCK (Brexit Party)
3. Bill NEWTON DUNN (Lib Dems)
4. Rory PALMER (Labour)
5. Matthew PATTEN (Brexit Party)


London Region

1. Irina VON WIESE (Lib Dems)
2. Claude MORAES (Labour)
3. Benyamin HABIB (Brexit Party)
4. Dinesh DHAMIJA (Lib Dems)
5. Scott AINSLIE (Green Party)
6. Seb DANCE (Labour)
7. Luisa PORRITT (Lib Dems)
8. Lance Philip FORMAN (Brexit Party)


North East Region

1. Brian MONTEITH (Brexit Party)
2. John TENNANT (Brexit Party)
3. Jude KIRTON-DARLING (Labour)


North West Region

1. Claire FOX (Brexit Party)
2. Theresa GRIFFIN (Labour)
3. Chris DAVIES (Lib Dems)
4. Henrik OVERGAARD NIELSEN (Brexit Party)
5. Gina DOWDING (Green Party)
6. Julie WARD (Labour)
7. David BULL (Brexit Party)
8. Jane BROPHY (Lib Dems)


Northern Ireland

1. Diane DODDS (Democratic Unionist Party DUP)
2. Naomi LONG (Alliance Party)
3. Martina ANDERSON (Sinn Féin)



1. Alyn SMITH (Scottish National Party SNP)
2. Christian ALLARD (Scottish National Party SNP)
3. Louis STEDMAN-BRYCE (The Brexit Party)
4. Sheila Ewan RITCHIE (Liberal Democrats)
5. Aileen McLEOD (Scottish National Party SNP)
6. Nosheena MOBARIK (Conservative and Unionist Party)


South East Region

1. Nigel FARAGE (Brexit Party)
2. Catherine BEARDER (Lib Dems)
3. Alexandra Lesley PHILLIPS (Brexit Party)
4. Alexandra PHILLIPS (Green Party)
5. Antony HOOK (Lib Dems)
6. Robert ROWLAND (Brexit Party)
7. Daniel HANNAN (Conservative)
8. Belinda DE CAMBORNE LUCY (Brexit Party)
9. Judith BUNTING (Lib Dems)
10. John HOWARTH (Labour)


South West Region

1. Ann WIDDECOMBE (Brexit Party)
2. Caroline VOADEN (Lib Dems)
3. James GLANCY (Brexit Party)
4. Molly SCOTT CATO (Green Party)
5. Christina JORDAN (Brexit Party)
6. Martin HORWOOD (Lib Dems)



1. Nathan GILL (Brexit Party)
2. Jill EVANS (Plaid Cymru)
3. James FREEMAN WELLS (Brexit Party)
4. Jacqueline JONES (Labour)


West Midlands Region

1. Rupert LOWE (Brexit Party)
2. Martin DAUBNEY (Brexit Party)
3. Neena GILL (Labour)
4. Phil BENNION (Lib Dems)
5. Andrew ENGLAND KERR (Brexit Party)
6. Ellie CHOWNS (Green Party)
7. Anthea McINTYRE (Conservative)


Yorkshire and the Humber Region

1. John LONGWORTH (Brexit Party)
2. Lucy HARRIS (Brexit Party)
3. Richard CORBETT (Labour)
4. Shaffaq MOHAMMED (Lib Dems)
5. Magid MAGID (Green Party)
6. Jake PUGH (Brexit Party)