skip to content

Cookies on the EU website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Accountability and efficiency in the European Union: 20 years of co-decision - London 6 March 2014

In the context of the 2014 European elections, these high-profile speakers reflected on the accountability and efficiency of the European Parliament over the last 20 years of co-decision and look forward to the future. The discussion aimed to shed light on some of the complexitites of democratic accountability and the significance of the May 2014 elections.



Chair: Sara Hagemann  Head of and Assistant Professor in the European Institute at the London School of Economics and Political Science

Fergal O’Regan Head of Unit at the European Ombudsman

Anthony Teasdale Director General of the European Parliamentary Research Service (EPRS) and Visiting Senior Fellow at the LSE European Institute

Time 18.30-20.00 followed by a reception
Venue  LSE New Theatre,  Houghton Street, WC2A 2AE