Welcome from the Chair

As the Chair of the D-ME Delegation, I co-chair the EU-Montenegro Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee (SAPC) with my Montenegrin counterpart, Vice-President of the Parliament Mr Boris Pejović.

The SAPC meets twice a year for two days, but the EP Delegation's work goes beyond these bi-annual meetings. We are actively engaged in preparing meetings and addressing topics that are important for both Montenegro and the European Union.

Our work covers all aspects of Montenegro's accession to the Union. In particular, we focus on the functioning of the country's democratic institutions, on the fight against organised crime and corruption, on social policies and the protection of environment. We pay special attention to the rule of law in the country and the protection of fundamental freedoms and discuss these issues with our partners in the Skupština Crne Gore.

We seek to help Montenegro to prepare for EU membership and aim to back Montenegro on its accession path. We will be active in enhancing our inter‑parliamentary relations and support the work of both parliaments.

I look forward to leading our Delegation through Montenegro's pre-accession period, as well as developing the parliamentary aspects of the process.

Vladimír BILČĺK, MEP

10th parliamentary term (2024-2029)

18-07-2024 - 10:14
Following the elections to the European Parliament in June 2024, the first plenary session of the new parliament takes place from 16-19 July 2024 in Strasbourg.

We will update this page as soon as the dates have been set for the constitutive meetings of the European Parliament's standing delegations.


Brussels & Strasbourg