Текстове на ЕС

CARIFORUM-EC Economic Partnership Agreement

On 16 December 2007 the European Commission initialled an Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) with Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, the Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Surinam, and Trinidad and Tobago (the CARIFORUM countries).

In signing an Economic Partnership Agreement, the Caribbean and Europe aimed to build on their long-established economic ties to foster growth, jobs and development in the Caribbean.

The EPA was formally signed in the Caribbean on 15 October 2008.

Review of the CARIFORUM-EC Economic Partnership Agreement

When the CARIFORUM-EC Economic Partnership Agreement was signed, it was agreed that reviews of the Agreement should take place every five years.

In 2013 a study was therefore launched to make a preliminary assessment of the real impact of the Agreement.